Friday, May 10, 2013

The ABCs of me


I found this on Miss Indie and I thought it was the perfect little thing to fill out to provide some information about myself. 


A. Age: Currently, as of the date of this posting, I've lived in on this planet for 25 years, 11 months, and 10 days. I'll be 26 on May 31. 
B. Bed size: A bed that's fit for a queen must be queen sized. Poor Rob, I take up most of the bed. 
C. Chore that you hate: All of them, but most especially dusting or going through the mail.  
D. Dogs: I love dogs! Mine live with my mom because apartment living isn't so great for dogs. 
E. Essential start to your day: I normally hit the snooze button, but if I'm actually awake, then I check my email on my phone. 
F. Favorite color: Currently? Um, I'd have to say TARDIS Blue. Followed by peacock blue, mustard yellow and gray. 
G. Gold or Silver: White gold preferably. Its the best of both!
H. Height: 5'9". I used to be called Amazon in high school.
I. Instruments you play: I used to play Alto Saxophone in middle school. I sat third chair out of six.  I really don't play any instruments any more. I'd love to learn how to play the ukulele though. 
J. Job title: While I would like to say full time lifestyle blogger, I have to say I work a position in Customer Service. Its gross. 
K. Kids: Nope. No thank you. 
L. Live: I live happily in the Charleston SC area. I never want to live anywhere else. 
M. Mother’s name: Deborah. My brother and I used to call her De-bor-ah when we were little. 
N. Nicknames: Speaking of nicknames, I used to have a few. My parents still call me Special K or Spacey Kasey. Amazon. my favorite user name is still lowerkase. 
O. Overnight hospital stays: No. Luckily I've never had to have any kind of over night stays. 
P. Pet peeves: I absolutely cannot stand when Rob can't decide where to eat if we are going out. I can pretty much eat anywhere, but Rob has acid reflux and can't eat certain things. I always let him pick where to go because he knows what he can and can't eat. But he can be really indecisive about where to go.
Q. Quote from a movie: 
[Bruce Banner awakes]Tony Stark: I'm sorry, did I disturb your selective napping?
Bruce Banner: I'm sorry, I'm not that kind of doctor. It's not my department.
Tony Stark: Your training?
Bruce Banner: My temperament.
R. Right or left handed: I'm right handed.
S. Siblings: My little brother! 
U. Underwear: Boy shorts. Polka Dots and Stripes. 
V. Vegetable you hate: Cauliflower? Broccoli? Tree things. 
W. What makes you run late: The Internet. My sleeping schedule. 
X. X-Rays you’ve had: My teeth! Thats it. 
Y. Yummy food that you make: I make the best crock pot Mac & Cheese. No lie. the best. 
Z. Zoo animal: I'm fond of giraffes and seals. Or bugs in glass tanks. OHH!! Jellyfish! Those are the best! 

3 comments:

  1. You have the same birthday as my little sis :) May seems to be a popular time for having babies.

    Also, my fiance is incredibly indecisive about food and such as well. I think it's a guys thing.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. May seems to be a really popular birth month in my family. A majority of my family was born in either May, August, or January.

      Delete
  2. we are of same age ...high five on that ! :-D enjoyed reading it !

    Love,
    Shainee
    apieceofshe.blogspot.com

    ReplyDelete

Hey! Thanks for leaving a comment on my blog! I'll be sure to respond back to you as soon as possible!